Emily McKay – The Before (The Farm #0.5) | Review

Image

★★★★★
All about The Before you can find on Goodreads.

I found The Before on Wattpad accidently and I thought it could be a fun read so I gave it a shot and I was not disappointed. I haven’t read The Farm yet but I’m planning to.

Emily McKay writes really good, she doesn’t exaggerate in anything and book is not boring at all. I especially liked Mel’s POV, I liked being inside her head and her ‘riddles’ were awesome, they made sense. Even though this novella is not very long (about 60 pages), I didn’t have to be longer because we had to find out only what happened Before and the real plot is going to start in The Farm. This book was really a pleasant surprise and I’ll definitely continue with the series.

“Even the end has a beginning.”

Leave a Reply

