Kendare Blake – Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna #1) | Review

★★★★★
All about Anna Dressed in Blood you can find on Goodreads. 13057003

I have to say something about the end, of course. Kendare Blake did very good job and she managed to shock me. SPOILER ALERT! When new ghost appeared and with him came the new complications, of course, I was amazed. The end was so unexpectable. I mean, it was obvious that a guy who kills ghosts and the girl who is a ghost can’t have the happy ending. I’m perfectly fine with the ending though. I would like if Cas and Anna were together because they are one of the most unusual couples ever but it didn’t hurt my feelings that they were separated at the end. That way the whole plot sounds more realistic (if that’s possible because we talk about ghost here but whatever).

The writing style was easy and it was an amazing read. i enjoyed this book so much. It contains a lot of vivid descriptions of ghost, killing and torturing but it also contains a lot of funny moments and that is why I love this book so much. I also have to say how much I love the cover, it’s absolutely beautiful and our publisher (Znanje) even made pages to look like they are soaked in blood and the letters are bloody red too. I love my copy of the book so much! It makes reading even better. Definitely recommend!

One thought on “Kendare Blake – Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna #1) | Review

  1. Pingback: J. K. Rowling – Harry Potter i Kamen mudraca (Harry Potter #1) | Snowdonia

Leave a Reply

