Cynthia Hand – Radiant (Unearthly #2.5) | Review

★★★★★
All about Radiant you can find on Goodreads. You can also read my reviews on Hallowed, Lost Scene from Hallowed and Boundless on this blog.neimenovano

I liked that Radiant is written from two POVs, Clara’s and Angela’s. Even though I’ve already read Boundless and I knew what happened later, I really liked Radiant, it was so fun and interesting to read. I read it in maybe two hours, I liked it a lot and I’m glad Cynthia Hand decided to share Angela’s and Phen’s story with us.

I’ve already mentioned in my review on Boundless how much I love Angela, her story was really interesting and I have to admit that I didn’t expect so much from her. We saw her character development through the series, and in Radiant we could connect with her even more. Clara was so unimportant in this book and I liked that, finaly she wasn’t at the middle of the plot. I really liked, and I didn’t expect that to happen, Phen. While reading Boundless my opinion about him was very low, but in Radiant he got under my skin, I got to know him better and I fell on him. Now I finally understand his actions in Boundless and his character makes much more sence now. When I can’t have Christian in this book (actually, there was one scene with him, I was so fangirling) at least I have Phen. I really like Phen’s and Angela’s story, maybe a bit of cliché with all that student-and-teacher romance, I’m-not-good-for-you-you-deserve-better, I-don’t-want-anyone-else, his-soul-is-gray etc. But I like cliché so I liked their story too and Cynthia Hand actually made them more special. Yeah, I love that couple, another ship.

Now I’m finally done with the Unearthly series, no more books, no more short stories and novellas. I have to say goodbye to these series but I really don’t want to. I’m gonna miss these books so much! Anyway, these books will always have a special place in my heart (even though I won’t get over that terrible ending for a long time, but never mind). Now I’m repeating myself but that’s because I don’t want to finish this review because then it’ll finally be over. I’m not ready for that.

Leave a Reply

