July 2014 | TBR

I chose 13 books for my July TBR. 10 of them are Must Read, and 3 of them are Backup. So lets find out which books are on my TBR for this month. 10467894_258621817663860_1471807473_n

1. Alyson Noel – Dark Flame (The Immortals #4)
I borrowed this book from library so basicly that is why this book is on my TBR for July. Our publishers finally translated this book so I chose to pick it up even though I’m not very excited to read it if you consider that I read Shadowland, third book in the series, last summer. Yeah, it’s been a long time.

2. Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl – Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles #1)
I borrowed this book from the library too but I wanted to read this book since the movie came out. I even have movie on DVD but I refuse to watch it before I read the book. I’m excited about this book, I’m in mood for dark books.

3. Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl – Beautiful Darkness (Caster Chronicles #2)
This book is on my TBR because I want to continue with the series after I finish Beautiful Creatures. And I saw it in library so I’m pretty sure I am going to read it after finishing Beautiful Creatures.

4. John Green – The Fault In Our Stars
I konw what are you thinking now. You haven’t read this book yet? No, I didn’t. But I really want to. I’ve already spoiled a big part of the book for myself because I use internet. But I really want to read this book as soon as possible but I just can’t get to it in my library. There are only two copies (why only two, God, why only two?) and whenever I come to borrow it they are not aviliable. But I decided to read it this month. If I don’t get the real book, I’m going to read it as an ebook. I need to read it!

5. Veronica Roth – Divergent (Divergent #1)
Yeah, another super popular book I haven’t read yet. I really want to read it, everybody talks about these books and about movie and I feel like a total outsider. I need to read it! It’s the same thing as with The Fault In Our Stars, I can’t get to it in the library. But I will read it, soon.

6. Elizabeth Miles – Envy (Fury #2)
I’ve wanted to read this book since I read Fury. That book was so amazing and unique and now I decided it’s time to read the next book in a trilogy. Super excited about that!

7. DelSheree Gladden – Inquest (The Destroyer Trilogy #1)
I picked this book randomly for this month. I absolutely love DelSheree Gladden and her writing so I decided that I have to read at least one of her books this summer and I randomly chose this one. I doubt it will be as good and The Aerling Series, but I know it will be awesome. Can’t wait to read it. IMG_1079

8. Amanda Hocking – Torn (Trylle #2)
Another sequel. I read Switched, first book in the trilogy about two years ago, I think, and I should really continue with the series.

9. Carrie Jones – Captivate (Need #2)
I read Need, first book in the series, back in January and I really liked it so it’s time to continue with it. Super excited about this one.

10. Emily McKay – The Farm (The Farm #1)
I’ve wanted to read this book since I read The Before, prequel to The Farm series. I found The Before randomly on Wattpad and I loved it so why not give the whole series a shot?

So these are all the book I’m planning to read this July, but I also have 3 backup books, in case I read all 10 books from this list. So here are my backups:

11. Stephenie Meyer – The Host (The Host #1)
This book is sitting on my shelf and waiting for me to pick it up but I’m hesitating for some reason. First, I don’t like Twilight so I’m a bit skeptical about Stephenie Meyer, even though The Host is a totally different book that Twilight but still… Second, this book is HUGE! I mean, 595 pages. But I still want to read it, especially since the movie came out. Yeah, another movie I refuse to watch before I read the book and I have it on DVD.

12. Kass Morgan – The 100 (The Hundred #1)
I want to read this boo basicly because I love the TV show. And I love Bellamy too. I don’t want to have this book only as a backup, but if I don’t read it this month, I will definitely be on my TBR for August. I need to read this book.

13. Richelle Mead – Bloodlines (Bloodlines #1)
Adrian Ivashkov. Do I have to say anything else?

That would be it for my July TBR. I hope I will read all of those books this month but I highly doubt it. And I also forgot to mention, on my TBR for this month is also Cassandra Clare – City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6). I have already started this book in June but I’m reading only one chapter per day of this book because I’m giving it a very slow read. I just don’t want to say goodbye to these series. So that is another book I have to read in July but I’ll be reading it alongside all the other books.

One thought on “July 2014 | TBR

  1. Pingback: June | Wrap up | Book Monster

Leave a Reply

