Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl – Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles #1) | Review

Is falling in love the beginning . . . or the end?
In Ethan Wate’s hometown there lies the darkest of secrets . . .
There is a girl. Slowly, she pulled the hood from her head . . . Green eyes, black hair. Lena Duchannes.
There is a curse. On the Sixteenth Moon, the Sixteenth Year, the Book will take what it’s been promised. And no one can stop it.
In the end, there is a grave.
Lena and Ethan become bound together by a deep, powerful love. But Lena is cursed and on her sixteenth birthday, her fate will be decided. Ethan never even saw it coming.

★★★★★

6304335This is a great pick for starting Booktube-a-thon. I flew through these 539 pages in less than two day and I’m really proud on myself. I got hooked after first chapter and I kept turning pages to see what’s going to happen next. It was so interesting, I enjoyed Beautiful Creatures from first to the very last page. I don’t get it why people don’t like this book because I couldn’t find anything wrong with it. It’s fantastic!

Ethan is my favourite character, I could connect with him from the first chapter and I totally understood him. He even reminded me on myself a bit. I love Ethan! Lena was so cool and I liked her a lot. What everyone did to her was terrible and I felt so sorry for her but she stayed strong until the end and I really admire her because of that. I liked how she can take care of herself but she also needed Ethan. Those two are so cute together and I ship them so hard. Amazing couple! I liked Macon a lot too. He is a bit scary at the beginning but as we find out more about him he becomes very likeable character. He’s awesome! Amma is such a badass! I liked her but I didn’t like her the whole time because she kept hiding something. However, she’s really great. Link was great too, I liked how he stayed Ethan’s friend even after everyone else hated him and mostly because of that he is one of many characters in this book that are my favourite. Ridley is a bitch! She’s a witch bitch, and that’s even worse. Why is she doing all that to Lena? Why is she so mean? However, she did spare Ethan’s father at the end and I really don’t get it why but hopefully we’ll find out in the second book in the series. Mariane was really interesting. I liked how she helped Ethan and Lena even though she shouldn’t but she kept finding a way and her quotes from books were pretty awesome. Do I even have to say that I hate Sarafine? She’s another witch bitch I really dislike. Lena is her daughter and she does all that to her? Why?!

I couldn’t tell what will happen at the end until it didn’t happen. It was huge plot twist and I really liked it how authors managed to explain everything and wrap it all up. SPOILER ALERT! I like how the history repeated itself but this time it worked and how Lena got another year to find out is she going to be Light Caster or Dark Caster. But why did Macon had to die?! Okay, if I had to choose between Macon and Ethan I’d choose Ethan but I still hate the fact that an awesome character like Macon had to die. Not fair!

I liked the atmosphere, the characters, plot twists and relationships in this book so much. I liked every single thing in this book so much and I can’t wait to read the rest of the series (which is going to happen after Booktube-a-thon). Definitely recommend this book, it’s really amazing and very well written, I enjoyed every single page of it. Also, I can’t wait to see the movie, thankfully, I have it on DVD but I think I’ll be disappointed with it. Hopefully, they did it right.

Related:
Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl – Beautiful Darkness (Caster Chronicles #2)
Beautiful Creatures – Movie

3 thoughts on “Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl – Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles #1) | Review

  1. Pingback: Booktube-a-thon 2014 | Wrap-up | Book Monster

  2. Pingback: Beautiful Creatures | Book to Movie Adaptation | Book Monster

  3. Pingback: Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl – Beautiful Darkness (Caster Chronicles #2) | Review | Book Monster

Leave a Reply

