September 2014 | TBR

Since school is starting on September 8th I won’t have as much time to read as I did in past two and a half months but I’ll try to read as much as I can. However, there will be less books on my TBR from now on but that doesn’t necessary mean that I will read only that little amount of books. I’ll really try to keep my TBRs at about 4-5 books per month so I won’t have a pressure to read and don’t do my schoolwork. Enough talking, I’m going to show you all the books I’m planning to read in the month of September.

1. Jennifer L. Armentrout – Obsidian (Lux #1)
I’ve been wanting to read this book for few months now but I never got around it. However, now it’s the Little Book Club’s book of the month for category ugly covers and I’m so excited to finaly pick this book up. I heard only amazing things about it.

2. James Dashner – The Maze Runner (The Maze Runner #1)
The movie is coming out on September 18th and I still haven’t read the book! I have to fix that. Also, the trailer for the movie looks really good and I heard great things about it so I can’t wait to read it. It’s a must.

3. Gayle Forman – If I Stay (If I Stay #1)
This will be a reread for me but since I read this book few years ago and the movie just came out in August (in my country it’s coming out on September 11th) I was thinking it would be goo to refresh my memory before the movie.

4. Gayle Forman – Where She Went (If I Stay #2)
When I finish If I Stay I’m planning to complete the duology and I’m super excited about this book because everyone says that the second book is much better than the first one and I really want to read it.

5. Kass Morgan – Day 21 (The Hundred #2)
This book is coming out on September 16th and I can’t wait for it. I’m going to read it as soon as it comes out so of course it’s on my TBR. I need that book!

6. Lauren Oliver – Panic
Audiobook. I always read some audiobook and this one is next on my list so that’s why it’s here. Can’t wait to read some other Lauren Oliver books!

7. Neil Gaiman – The Graveyard Book
I picked this book from my TBR jar and I’m very excited to read it. I heard different reviews on this book, some people liked it, some people didn’t so I don’t know what to expect… I actually started reading this book few years ago but I read only first chapter or two so I don’t really remember it well.

And that’s all. Unfortunately. I plan to read at least 7 books in September and I hope I will succeed. Wish me luck. I really don’t want to go to school!

One thought on “September 2014 | TBR

  1. Pingback: September 2014 | Wrap up | Book Monster

Leave a Reply

