LittleReadaThon #1 | Wrap up

Catriona from Little Book Owl hosted a readathon in her Little Book Club and I decided to participate because the past week was my last week before the school started and I wanted to read as much as I can. You can check my TBR for this readathon as well, you will see that I didn’t stick to it very much, or at least not all the time. And this is how I did.

DAY 1: I started Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout and read 128 pages of it and I was halfway through. I also started an audiobook, Panic by Lauren Oliver and listened to it for 1 hour and 15 minutes.

DAY 2: I finished Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout by reading second half of it, the rest of 123 pages. I also listened to Panic by Lauren Oliver for 2 hours and 45 minutes.

DAY 3: I started Steelheart (Reckoners #1) by Brandon Sanderson and read poor 30 pages of it. I also listened to Panic by Lauren Oliver for 3 hours.

DAY 4: I read 109 more pages of Steelheart (Reckoners #1) by Brandon Sanderson. I also managed to finish Panic by Lauren Oliver by listening to it for 1 hour and 10 minutes. I started another audiobook as well, Nobody by Jennifer Lynn Barnes and listened to it for 2 hours and 5 minutes.

DAY 5: I read 95 pages of Steelheart (Reckoners #1) by Brandon Sanderson and listened to Nobody by Jennifer Lynn Barnes for 1 hour and 45 minutes.

DAY 6: I finished Steelheart (Reckoners #1) by Brandon Sanderson by reading the rest of 110 pages of it. I also listened 3 hours and 15 minutes of Nobody by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.

DAY 7: I finished Nobody by Jennifer Lynn Barnes by listening to it for 2 hours and 5 minutes. I also started and finished If I Stay (If I Stay #1) by Gayle Forman by reading all 154 pages of it.

During readathon I managed to read total of 5 books and 1550 pages and I’m very content with the result. Of course, I could’ve read more because I was actually slacking during the whole readathon, but I still made a lot of reading. The biggest help to it were audiobooks because if it weren’t for them, I would probably read less. However, I managed to read 5 awesome books and all of these got 5 out of 5 because these were just amazing. Very good reading week. For the end, here are all the books I read this week and links to my reviews on them.

1. Jennifer L. Armentrout – Obsidian (Lux #1) – 251 pages
2. Lauren Oliver – Panic – 408 pages
3. Brandon Sanderson – Steelheart (Reckoners #1) – 344 pages
4. Jennifer Lynn Barnes – Nobody – 393 pages
5. Gayle Forman – If I Stay (If I Stay #1) – 154 pages

Leave a Reply

