October 2014 | TBR

Since September was pretty good reading month even though the school started, I’m pretty optimistic about October as well. Still, I’m not going to put a lot of book on my TBR because I want a bit of ‘freedom’ in choice what to read next and I don’t want to feel pressure to read anything. So, here are only the books I’m 100% sure that I’ll be reading in the month of October.

1. V. E. Schwab – Vicious
This book is Little Book Club’s book of the month for October and I’m really glad because of it because I’ve heard only good things about it. It sounds super interesting and I can’t wait to start it.

2. Joe Hill – Horns
I’m participating in Horns readalong that is hosted by Raeleen from padfootandprongs07 so that is the main reason why is this book here. However, I was planning to read this book this month anyway because the movie (with Daniel Radcliffe) is coming out on Halloween and I wanted to read the book before. Also, October is great month for creepy, spooky and scary books, right? It’s Halloween time!

3. Nathan Filer – The Shock of the Fall
I saw this book in the library one day in September and immediately decided to put it on my TBR because I really want to read it now. Also, I heard only good things about this book. I have no idea what is it about, though.

4. Julie Cross – Tempest (Tempest #1)
This was my TBR jar pick for this month and I’m pretty content with it because I’ve been wanting to read that book for a long time and never actually got around to do it. Also, no idea what is it about, except that it’s paranormal and YA.

5. Rick Riordan – The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1)
Shame on me, I know. I’ve never read anything by Rick Riordan and I should have. I decided it’s about time to finally read this series and I’m going to do it. I watched the movie twice and loved it, but I heard the book is very different than the movie. Mostly I hate to watch the movie before reading the book but the movie sounded so awesome (and it was!) that I just had to watch it. But now I’m going to read the book as well, and maybe even continue on with the series in the month of October.

That is all for this TBR but I have to say, these are not all the books I plan to read in a month. But there will be a lot of exams in October and I’ll have a lot of schoolwork to do which means less time for reading. However, I plan to read as much as I can and these books are definitely happening.

Leave a Reply

