November 2014 | TBR

I read very small amount of books in October and I’m not very optimistic about my November reading either. I’d really like to read more, but school is taking me away so much time and energy so even when I have time to read, I’m too exhausted and I rather spend the night watching TV instead because I don’t have to focus that much. I hate myself because of that, but that’s how it is.
I plan to read at least 5 books in the month of November because that not nearly as much as I would like to read, but it’s the least I should do. I had a hard time deciding which books to pick for this TBR because there are so many books I want to read soon, but these are my top priority right now.

1. Amanda Hocking – Torn (Trylle #2)
I’ll be reading this book for Official Trylle Re-read  Readalong. In October I read the first book, Switched and I plan on continuing with the trilogy for sure. I also plan on reading Ascend, the third book in the trilogy, but I’m afraid I’ll give up on that during the month so that’s the reason why I’m only mentioning it here and it’s not officialy on my TBR.

2. Suzanne Collins – Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3)
I already started re-reading this book in October and I’m about 50 pages in. I plan on finishing this book for the second time before the movie comes out so I refresh my memory a bit before watching the movie.

3. James Dashner – The Maze Runner (The Maze Runner #1)
I got a little heart-attack when I saw this book in my local library the other day and I immediately put it on top of my TBR because I’ve been wanting to read this book since forever and now I’m definitely going to. It’s a must.

4. Cassandra Clare – The Bane Chronicles
This book is coming out in only few days, if I’m not mistaken, and I already have it as an audiobook so I’m going to read it as soon as I can. Also, I haven’t read any Cassie’s work in two or three months which is not good. I need my Shadowhunters back!

5. V. E. Schwab – Vicious
This book was on my last TBR as well, but I still didn’t finish it. I’m about 30% in and I’ll continue reading it (and hopefully finish it) in November. I am really enjoing it, but I just don’t have the time to listen to audiobook these days so that’s why I’m so slow with it. But it’s really good!

These are all the books that I really need to read in November, even though there are some others that I really want to read as well. Also, I don’t know if you noticed, but I’m not going to read Little Book Club’s book of the month in November. The theme is Norway and we are supposed to read The Twistrose Key by Tone Almhjell, but I am not going to read that book because I’d have to read it either as an ebook or an audiobook and I just don’t have the time to do that recently (I read much faster if I read physical books). Also, it’s not the book I really, really want to read so I decided to skip this month and read some other books instead.

Leave a Reply

