Bout of Books 12.0 | Wrap-up

I participated in my first Bout of Books read-a-thon and I completely failed. I’m not happy at all with how much I read, but it could’ve been worse either. At least I read something.

DAY 1 (107 pages): I read 97 pages of Arthur and the Minimoys and finished that book (I started it before the read-a-thon, this was the second half of the book) and 10 pages of All the Light We Cannot See (I already started that book before read-a-thon as well).
DAY 2 (41 pages): I read another 41 pages of All the Light We Cannot See.
DAY 3 (200 pages): I read All the Light We Cannot See again, read 200 pages of it.
DAY 4 (139 pages): I started reading Cinder and I read 75 pages of it. I also listened to The Bane Chronicles as an audiobook and I finished the story The Midnight Heir which makes 64 more pages.
DAY 5 (222 pages): I read 148 pages of All the Light We Cannot See and finished it. I also read 74 pages of Cinder.
DAY 6 (61 pages): I read another 61 pages of Cinder.
DAY 7 (72 pages): I read 72 more pages of Cinder.

My goal was to read 1500 pages, but halfway through the week I changed my mind and chose some more realistic number and I set it on 1000 pages, and now we’ll see how I did.
I read 842 pages! That’s not good, but it’s not that bad either. I finished two books, one short story and started another book. That’s good.

This was the first time I really failed at read-a-thon, but since it’s only my third read-a-thon ever, I still need to learn a lot, right? However, I’m still happy with what I read and I’m looking forward some new challenges and read-a-thons. I really love these things. Next BoB is happening in May, so chech out for that.

Reviews of all the books I read during read-a-thon:
Luc Besson – Arthur and the Minimoys (Arthur #1)
Anthony Doerr – All the Light We Cannot See
Marissa Meyer – Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1)
Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson – The Bane Chronicles

Leave a Reply

