June 2015 | TBR

I haven’t done a TBR post in months and I think it’s about time for that to change. So here I am, finally posting my TBR.

I chose only 5 books for my June TBR, and those are must-read, so that after I finish those books I can pick up whatever I feel like reading in that moment.

1. Veronica Roth – Divergent (Divergent #1)
I think it’s about time for me to finally read this book. I have a feeling like everyone read this one except for me. Though I have no idea if I’m going to like it or not (because this huge hype), I should at least give it a shot. Also, I know about the big thing that happens at the end of the third book. Everyone knows that.

2. George R. R. Martin – A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1)
This one is a reread for me. I started this book in April for the second time and read almost half of it, and then I haven’t picked it up throughout entire May because I was reading some other books, but I think I should just finish this.

3. Robin Sloan – Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore
I’ve been eyeing this book on my shelf since I got it as a birthday present (in January!) and now I’m just going to read it. Finally.

4. Morgan Matson – Since You’ve Been Gone
I’m going to read this on audio as a part od #MonthofMatson readalong which is hosted by Maureen Keavy. I’ve never read anything by Morgan Matson and I would really like to, so this a perfect time. I may also pick up her other books during June, but I’m not sure yet.

5. Colleen Hoover – Hopeless (Hopeless #1)
I’m in a mood for some new adult and I’ve heard only amazing things about Colleen Hoover so I decided I should finally read some of her books, and this one is the only book by her available in my local library so I’m going with it.

I definitely plan to read more than five books in June, since my school ends on June 16th, but I’m trying to keep my TBR low so I can have more freedom in choosing what to read next. Currently I’m in a mood for some contemporarys and romance, but my mood usually changes overnight so we’ll see what I end up reading. What are your reading plans for June?

2 thoughts on “June 2015 | TBR

  1. I’ve been wanting to read Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore for a while too. I get excited over pretty much any book about books or with ‘book’ in the title. I don’t know what I want to read next month yet though. I should get on that for my June TBR

  2. Pingback: June 2015 | Wrap-up | Book Monster

Leave a Reply

