Maggie Stiefvater – Sinner (Wolves of Mercy Falls #3.5) | Review

found.
Cole St. Clair has come to California for one reason: to get Isabel Culpeper back. She fled from his damaged, drained life, and damaged and drained it even more. He doesn’t just want her. He needs her.
lost.
Isabel is trying to build herself a life in Los Angeles. It’s not really working. She can play the game as well as all the other fakes…but what’s the point? What is there to win?
sinner.
Cole and Isabel share a past that never seemed to have a future. They have the power to save each other and the power to tear each other apart. The only thing for certain is that they cannot let go.

★★★★★ 18406862

Since Cole is one of my favourite characters ever, and I ship him and Isabel so hard, of course I had to pick up this book. And it did not disappoint me at all. I listened to this book on audio and if you’re considering reading this book, I highly recommend the audiobook version because the two narrators are just amazing, and I especially like Isabel’s voice. It’s just overall beautiful.

Though Cole is a werewolf, I don’t consider this book fantasy or even paranormal. It’s mostly just contemporary about the relationship between a celebrity and a very cool girl, and the paranormal part is not that important. We only get to see the whole werewolf thing once or twice throughout the entire book and that’s all. Some pople might not like this book because it’s all about romance and pretty much nothing else. It’s mostly centered around the two main characters and if focuses on their character development the most. I love the whole concept with a reality show and all the other celebrity stuff, but what I liked the most was the way how Cole and Isabel dealt with all of it. Their whole love-hate relationship was very fun to read about, though it became a bit tiring toward the end of the book. All in all, this book managed to break my heart a thousand times while I was reading it.

Everyone and their mother knows how much I love Cole and Isabel. However, I’m going to say it again. And again. And again. I think they are my OTP, or at least one of my OTPs. All their fights were breaking my heart, but I knew they will end up together so I didn’t worry very much (most of the time). Also, it just proved how they couldn’t live without each other and how much they need each other.

Do I even have to talk about the writing style. We all know how beautiful Maggie Stiefvater‘s writing style is. However, her poetic side of writing was not very visible in this book. It felt like she tried to keep her style as simple as possible while writing this book, but there were still some beautiful parts. She just knows how to describe all the emotions and feelings characters have and she makes you feel all of that as well. Maggie Stiefvater is my queen!

If you read Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy, I highly recommend you to pick this one up, but if you haven’t read the trilogy yet, don’t read this book because some stuff probably won’t make sence. But in that case, I recommend you reading Shiver and the other books, and then this one. I love this world so much and I’m so sad that there are no more books waiting to be read.

One thought on “Maggie Stiefvater – Sinner (Wolves of Mercy Falls #3.5) | Review

  1. Pingback: Spring 2015 | Wrap-up | Book Monster

Leave a Reply

