Disney Book Tag | Tags

This tag was created by Katytastic over on YouTube to celebrate the release of The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz. I was tagged by the lovely Rachel (Book Reviews & Stuff), so thank you so much for tagging me, Rachel.

1. The Little Mermaid – a character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water”

Amy from Across the Universe by Beth Revis is definitely a fish out of water when she wakes up on a spaceship one day. She has to figure out why is she awake when she was supposed to wake up 50 years later on a new planet.

2. Cinderella – a character who goes through a major transformation

Lena Haloway from Delirium trilogy by Lauren Oliver. Lena in the first book and Lena in the third book are two completely different characters. In the first book, everything Lena wants is to get a cure and never experience love (if you don’t know, in this book love is a disease), but Lena in the third book is a strong girl and a rebel, she fights for love and everything she cares about. Whenever I’m supposed to give an example of character development, I use Delirium because Lena’s character is one of my favourite transformations I’ve read about.

3. Snow White – a book with an eclectic cast of characters

I have to go with A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin. In these books we get to meet so many characters, it’s impossible to memorize all those names, but it’s not really important anyway since on pretty much every page someone dies. And those are very big books with many pages.

4. Sleeping Beauty – a book that put you to sleep

That Summer by Sarah Dessen. I love Sarah Dessen and her books, but this one was just boring and pointless. There was basically no plot and I was constantly waiting for something to happen, but it never did. This book didn’t literally put me to sleep, but it was very close.

5. The Lion King – a character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood

Everyone says that you can pick basically any YA book, and I definitely agree with that. I’m going with Mason from Invisible by DelSheree Gladden. He went through so much at a very early age and those events definitely left a mark on him.

6. Beauty and the Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I was anticipating this book for so long, but when it finally came out, I couldn’t make myself to read it. This book is definitely a beast, but it’s the finaly book in my favourite series of all time so of course it’s a beauty as well.

7. Aladdin – a character who gets their wish granted, for better or worse

David from Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson got his wish granted. That’s all I can say without spoiling the book.

8. Mulan – a character who pretends to be someone or something they are not

Victor Dashkov from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. I know this may be a spoiler, sorry for that. I couldn’t come up with anything better.

9. Toy Story – a book with characters you wish would come to life

I will go with The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare, because I love these characters so much. All of them. If I could spend only one day with Shadowhunters and Downworlders, I would be forever happy.

10. Disney Descendants – your favourite villain or morally ambiguous character

I know I used TMI for three questions now, but my favourite villian is definitely Sebastian from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. He is a total psychopath, but I love him anyways.

So that would be it for the Disney Book tag. I tag: Stefani (Caught Read Handed), Amy (Read What I Like), Rayna (Reader Rayna) and April (Bookishly Speaking).

2 thoughts on “Disney Book Tag | Tags

  1. Pingback: The Disney Book Tag | Caught Read Handed

Leave a Reply

