TBRTakedown 2.0 and 7in7 Readathon | TBR

readathon

TBRTakedown 2.0 is hosted by Shannon (leaninglights) and it runs from July 25th to July 31st. There are challenges you can try to complete during the readathon, but you don’t have to complete them if you don’t want to. For more information, go watch Shannon’s announcement video.

7in7 Readathon is hosted by Ashley (saidthestory) and it runs from July 27th until August 2nd. There are no challenges for this one, but the goal is to read 7 things (books, graphic novels, comics, novellas etc.) in 7 days. For more information, there is Ashley’s video.

Since these two readathons are overlapping, I decided to make one TBR post for both. I will focus mosty on TBRTakedown challenges and when I complete all of these, I’ll just pick up whatever I want to read in that moment. I try not to put much pressure onto myself, especially because Booktubeathon is happening the week after and I really want to do well in that one.

TBRTakedown challenges:
1. First Book in a series
2. Sequel Book in a series
3. Out of your comfort zone (genre, author, reviews, etc)
4. On your shelf over a year (or the longest)
5. Most recently hauled book

The first book I plan to read is The Elite by Kiera Cass. This one will complete a challenge to read an unread sequel, since this is the second book in The Selection trilogy.
Then I’d like to read The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins and this one would complete two challenges. It’s the book from my most recent haul and it’s out of my comfort zone since I don’t usually read a lot of mystery/thriller books.
And lastly, I managed to combine two more challenges so the first book in the series which has been sitting on my shelf for more than a year is Covet by J. R. Ward. It’s the first book in the Fallen Angels series and I’ve been really wanting to read it lately, so why not.

These are all of the books I plan to read and everything else I end up reading will depend on my current mood. I will definitely be doing a wrap-up when these two readathons end, so make sure to check that out.

Are you going to participate in any of the readathons? What do you plan on reading? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

