Booktube-a-thon 2015 | TBR

readathon

It’s that time of the year again and I’m super excited. I really enjoyed Booktubeathon last year and I hope this year will be even better. I will try to complete all the challenges, and since I’ll be on a vacation during the readathon, I’ll have plenty of time to read. Oh, and one more exciting thing! This year, I convinced my mom to also participate so we’ll be discussing books and have fun together. I may even post her wrap-up and tell you how she did at the end. Would you be interested in that?

For all the other informations about the readathon you can go check out the official BooktubeAThon YouTube channelTwitter account and Instagram account5MJCU12s

The challenges:
1// Read a book with blue on the cover
For this one, I have so many options, but I decided to go with Paranormalcy by Kiersten White because it seems like a fun and quick read – perfect for the readathon.
2// Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name
I went with Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen, since my last name starts with a G as well.
3// Read someone else’s favourite book
For this one, I asked my mom for her favourite book and she said A Game of Thrones. Then I told her it has to be a book that I haven’t read so she chose In Desert and Wilderness by Henryk Sienkiewicz because that was her favourite book when she was in middle-grade. It’s not something I would pick myself, but that’s what this challenge is all about, right?
4// Read the last book you acquired
For this one I’ll read either The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky or The GIrl on the Train by Paula Hawkins, because I bought these two on the same day and I really want to read them both.
5// Finish a book without letting go of it
This one is my favourite challenge and I think it’s going to be a lot of fun. I decided to go with a very short book, Clarity by Kim Harrington. It’s only 200 pages long so I should be able to read it in one sitting on the beach. Also, if I have to carry it around, it’s a light paperback so it won’t be heavy.
6// Read a book you really want to read
For this one I picked Easy by Tammara Webber. I’ve been hearing so many good things about this book lately and I want to read it so badly and I will.
7// Read seven books

And there you have it. These are the books I decided to read during this year’s Booktube-a-thon. Are you participating in Booktube-a-thon this year? What are you reading? Have you read any of the books on my TBR? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

